The Path Less Traveled

My best friend gave me the best advice
He said each day’s a gift and not a given right
Leave no stone unturned, leave your fears behind
And try to take the path less traveled by  ~ Nickelback


I really like to write.

For me it’s a stone I left unturned for quite a while.

You don’t find too many modern-day poets, especially tackling business issues.

I like to think of my poems as a gift. For me, the gift of expression.
For you, I hope – the gift of discovery and meaning.

Speaking of a path less traveled, I’m writing a haiku today.
Last week it was cinquain.

A haiku is a poem of deep reflection, often of nature. It has 3 lines with a 5-7-5 syllable structure. It doesn’t rhyme.

The Path
A marketing bard
Traveling an unmarked path
Writes for therapy

What’s your path of expression? What stone have you left unturned?

2 thoughts on “The Path Less Traveled

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Path Less Traveled « The Marketing Bard -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: The Best Intro Ever « The Marketing Bard

Comments are closed.